World Congress on Biosensors 2014

World Congress on Biosensors 2014
Biosensors 2014

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

2014 Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy


The DASp – German Working group for Applied Spectroscopy - regularly awards the "Bunsen-Kirchhoff-Preis für analytische Spektroskopie" to honour preferably the work of young scientists from universities, research institutes or industry who made excellent contributions to analytical spectroscopy. Especially preferred is an oeuvre in new areas like spectroscopy in nano compartments, spectroscopy of biomolecules a.s.o. The Award consists of an award-document and an amount of € 2.500,00 sponsored by Perkin Elmer and the DASp seeks nominations for the 2014 Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy. The Award will be presented at the Analytica in April 2014 in Munich (Germany).

A nomination (in electronic form) should include:
  1. letter with the candidate´s accomplishments
  2. list of publications or recent work,
  3. scientific curriculum vitae stating the age of the candidate; the candidate´s address, phone fax and e-mail.

Nominations can be made by members of DASp but eligibility is open for any scientist meeting the requirements. Self-nomination is excluded. The decision as to whom the prize is to be awarded shall be made by a jury consisting of the current members of the board of DASp.
Further information is available at:

All documents should be sent not later than 15 December 2013 to: Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther, President of the Jury for the Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award 2014, ETH Zürich, Laboratorium für Anorganische Chemie, Wolfgang-pauli-Str. 10, HCI G113, CH-8093 Zürich (Schweiz) 
E-Mail: Secretary, Ms Nicole Bachmann (

No comments:

Post a Comment